Thursday, October 6, 2022
Home Lifestyle Life Chakras, the seven basic energy centers in the body.

Chakras, the seven basic energy centers in the body.

The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disc and refers to one of the seven basic energy centers in the body. Each center is associated with large nerve cells that branch out from the spine. In addition, each chakra is also associated with levels of consciousness , archetypal elements, stages of development in life , colors, sounds, bodily function, and much more. Below is a brief description of all chakras.

Chakra One Chakra one, the base chakra:

Earth, Physical identity, focused on self-preservation

Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element of earth and is therefore connected to our survival instincts and our sense of grounding and connection to our body and physical level. Ideally, this chakra brings us health, happiness, security and a dynamic appearance.
If it is too active, too open, it can lead to selfishness, a strong survival instinct, materialism and reckless behavior.

An underactiveroot chakra can lead to lack of self-confidence, floaty behavior, lack of grounding, desire for death, low self-esteem, lack of activity, circulatory problems (high or low blood pressure), depression, anemia, eating disorders (anorexia nervosa, bulimia), a stiff lower back and constipation. The adrenal glands are part of this base chakra.

Chakra Two: Sacral ChakraChakra Two:

Water, Emotional identity, focused on self-satisfaction

The second chakra, located in the lower abdomen, lower back and sexual organs, is associated with the element of water and with emotions and sexuality. It connects us with others through feeling, desire, feeling and movement. Ideally, it brings us fluidity and grace, depth in feelings, sexual fulfillment and the ability to accept change.

If it is too active, too open, it can lead to a great need for sex, manipulation and hypersensitivity to the emotions of others . An underactive sacrum chakra can cause symptoms such as emotional blockage, exhaustion, fatigue, menstrual disorders (including PMS), bladder problems, a stiff lower back and an aversion to sex. The ovaries and testicles belong to this chakra.

Chakra Chakra Three: Solar Plexus ChakraThree:

Fire, Ego identity, focused on self-definition

This is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus or solar plexus. It governs our personal power, will and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When we are healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominant power.

If this chakra is overactive, it can lead to nervousness, feelings of agitation, digestive problems, eating disorders and instability. An underactive solar plexus chakra can cause complaints such as apathy, fatigue, obesity, reduced intuition, fear, insecurity, depression, mood swings, digestive problems, diabetes mellitus. The pancreas and adrenal glands belong to this chakra.

Chakra Chakra Four, the Heart ChakraFour:

Air, Social Identity, focused on self-acceptance

This is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is connected with love and the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity.

A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness. If this chakra is overactive, it can lead to wanting to help too much. An underactive heart chakra can cause complaints such as difficulty loving, heart problems, lung disorders and a lack of empathy. The thymus belongs to this chakra. This gland produces growth hormones and influences the immune system.

Chakra Five, the Throat Chakra or Communication CenterChakra Five

Sound, Creative identity, focused on self-expression

This is the chakra located at the level of the throat and is therefore related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration like the vibration of sound that language represents. With an overactive throat chakra there is a tendency to chat a lot, without substance.

With an underactive throat chakra there are complaints such as difficulty expressing oneself, sore throat, repression of spirituality, a lack of self-confidence, a stiff neck, recurring colds and thyroid disorders. The thyroid gland is part of the throat chakra.

Chakra Six, your Third Eye Chakra, Inner Eye or Command CenterChakra Six

Light, Archetypal identity, focused on self-reflection

This one is known as the Third Eye. It is connected with the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. As such, our psychic faculties and understanding of archetypal levels open up. When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in fact it allows us to “see the bigger picture”. An overactive forehead chakra can lead to floating behavior, being too preoccupied with spirituality.

With an underactive forehead chakra, complaints can arise such as being excessively grounded, a lack of inner wisdom, ear pain, eye problems, depression and negativity. If people pay too much attention to this chakra, a distorted view of reality can arise, especially if the lower chakras are not balanced enough to process the spiritual experiences. The epiphysis (pineal gland, regulates, among other things,

Chakra Seven:, the Crown or Crown ChakraChakra Seven:

Thought, Universal identity, focused on self-knowledge

This is the crown chakra which is connected to consciousness as pure consciousness. It is our connection to the greater unknown world, to a timeless, spaceless place of omniscience. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection and bliss. An overactive crown chakra can lead to psychotic mindsets and/or manic depression.

An underactive crown chakra can lead to constant fatigue, indecision, feelings of loneliness, inability to connect with others, stress (leading to increased blood pressure, heart attack, tension headache, nervousness, etc.), alienation, apathy and inability to process information. to take. The pituitary gland is part of the crown chakra.

Chakras and their associated stones

chakras and colors7. Crown Chakra: Diamond, Selenite, Herkimer Diamond, Pearl

6.Third Eye: Opal, Sodalite, Azurite, Amethyst, Labradorite

5.Throat Chakra: Lapis Lazulli, Blue Topaz, Blue Sapphire, Turquoise, Aquamarine, Chrysokolla, Celestite

4.Heart Chakra,: Rose Quartz, Green Tourmaline, Aventurine, Jade, Emerald, Malachite, Rhodochrosite, Ruby, Kunzite, Rubelite

3.Solar Plexus: Citrine, Fire Agate, Golden Topaz, Peridot, Apatite

2.MiltChakra: Fire Opal, Orange Calcite, Unacite, Amber, Moonstone, Rutile Quartz

1.Boot Chakra: Bloodstone, Coral, Boji Stone, Smoky Quartz, Obsidian, Black Tourmaline, Garnet, Tiger’s Eye, Hematite, Agate


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here